The use of mobile phones has increased rapidly in the twenty-first century. Additionally, cell phones can now be used for many purposes besides making phone calls. What are the advantages and disadvantages of cell phones?

In today's context of the world, smartphones have become an essential piece of equipment for day-to-day life. Other than making voice calls, mobile phones can be used to do numerous things. This essay will elaborate benefits of using cell phones while highlighting some drawbacks of using mobile devices excessively. On the one hand, the community use mobile phones mainly for web browsing. In earlier days, this can be done only via laptops or computers. Besides, with the development of technology, it has now moved towards cell phones. For example, society uses smartphones to read news, browse social media applications, read ebooks, watch movies etc. Thus, people tend to spend less money and time on newspapers and books. Moreover, people use mobile phones to measure health habits and practices. For instance, to count the number of steps, and distance walked, track water consumption etc. As a result, people will be able to track their health habits. Thus, they will be able to set objectives to achieve which will make them happier and healthier. On the other hand, excessive usage of mobile devices for browsing will negatively impact the community as a whole. For instance, many pupils have addicted towards mobiles. Hence, they spend more time with these devices while sacrificing the time, they spent with family and friends. This will negatively impact relationships with each party. To conclude, it can be argued that mobile phones can be used as multipurpose devices. However, the outcome could be positive or negative. Therefore, I believe that smartphones should be used wisely to get the most out of them.