Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number,...) for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly common that more people are likely to put their personal information on social media or even support for their banking purposes. This trend has caused some controversial opinions, whether it is good to put your private details public. In my opinion, I believe it may give both positive and negative effects for some reasons. On the one hand, posting or sharing your information online can bring enormous benefits. To begin with, it helps people easily get access to your information for the business. For example, you set your Facebook, Zalo accounts with a view to doing business. Customers can directly contact you by email, phone number… that you have put online. Moreover, its convenience is clearly seen when shopping online, all your own information will be integrated into your account and make fast online payments. On the other hand, this constantly causes some drawbacks such as losing important details because all your private figures can not be safely protected. They are easy to take away by some hackers with misappropriating reasons. Besides, they even interrupt you by calling and sending messages to you according to your public information. In conclusion, sharing private news has its pros and cons. In my opinion, I still think that there are more advantages if we know and realize how to control what we share wisely.