Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that professionals including physicians and engineers ought to work in their specialized countries, whereas others think they can work overseas if they want. There are positive and negative consequences of these beliefs, however, in my view, highly educated people should be able to choose the country where they want to work in. On the one hand, working in countries where people have majored has several beneficial sides. One of the positive effects is that there will be no language barriers for professionals, so they can live and work without facing any social and cultural problems. For example, if university graduates stay in their home country after majoring in specific fields, they would easily get employed as there will be fewer cultural differences. Another benefit of this situation is that graduates could have higher opportunities to study in their postgraduate programs. On the other hand, there is a higher chance of having an improved quality of life when specialized workers live in other countries than they were trained. If the country where people were educated has economical crises, for instance, they will face financial and environmental difficulties, such as lower wages or air pollution. These factors will deteriorate their quality of life. Therefore, I strongly assume that people should have the right to choose which place they want to work. To conclude, although some claim that educated people have to stay and work in their specialized countries, from my point of view, professionals should be free to be employed in another country if they wish. They might have more benefits in terms of financial and environmental aspects.