The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, it has been discussed whether the effects of social media play a crucial role in people's lives. One of the main uses of social platforms is interaction with other individuals. Even though this change is often criticised, I firmly believe that this kind of communication would be beneficial to everyone. The principal reason why it could be beneficial to interact online refers to the possibility to reach everyone from everywhere. This is mainly due to the fact that the internet is able to connect people from all over the world. As a result, if someone is not able to move to another city or to another country, the internet gives him/her the chance to meet on online platforms. For example, nowadays there are several cases of individuals who live abroad. Socials allow them to keep in touch with their families. On the other hand, some people argue that this type of communication can bring various consequences, such as the inability to interact with each other face-to-face. Despite it being a challenge for someone, it is widely known that if we are aware of what we are facing, it will be easier to keep the ordinary relationships. For instance, there are numerous couples who have met on online networks, and sometimes they create a bond. Nevertheless, in these cases, it is always recommended to pay attention. To conclude, it is undeniable that social platform interaction could bring some issues. Nonethless it is also true that during the internet era we have various methods to mitigate the consequences. The essential part is to know what we are going to face.