Some people believe that women should play equal role in police or Military forces like army. Others believe that these work are unsuitable for women. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Gender equality had a huge disparity in the past time compared to today. Other perceives that females should do things equally to males like in military forces, but few believes that being in the army is not a fit job for women. I strongly agree that gender does not hinder the capacity of female to perform work as male does. Some jobs which require strong performance capacity like a soldier are considered tough career. For instance, those military forces who are designated in difficult cases would preferably choose a strong man with great focus and concentration to solve the problem at hand, in such a way that their masculinity is utilized naturally since this is based on gender identity. Thus, boys are said to be fit to work as police officers. However, I believe that women are flexible to do what males are doing. For example, in the past, females are only responsible for household chores and taking care of children, however, nowadays both gender has equal capacity in doing the same profession. Working as a pilot in the aircraft industry wherein a female can fly a plane which only males can do before is one remarkable example of this. Hence, both gender is capable of attending the same occupation likewise with the same workload. In the Philippines, husband and wife have been producing an income similarly by doing the same job title and heavy workload has no differences at all. Even my sister works as a carpenter which is one of the dominant works of males in the past, but at present, the vast majority of females in my neighbourhood can perform similar carpentry tasks as the males in our community. As a result, there is an equal jobs that both genders can perform in society. To conclude, males are strong in nature because of their body built and they are known to be dominated in army jobs. With great focus and concentration, I believe that both genders are equal and can do heavy tasks similar to what we clearly witness at present.