Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Enhancement in technology today with no doubt has made our lives convenient but more complicated. Globally, many employees and students have started working from home which has both pros and cons. I shall discuss my views in the upcoming paragraphs. It can not be denied that, working from home has numerous benefits. To begin with, people whether students or adults had to travel long distances to reach their schools and job places now can simply sit in their bedrooms or study rooms and carry their work comfortably. This will lead to less congestion on roads which was mainly due to the overload of school buses and private vehicles leading to workplaces. Their professional as well as personal lives will be balanced and will get more time to relax when they are freed up from their work for some time. A recent survey conducted by the News channel, Today and Tomorrow, after Corona pandemic showed that the performance of adults had improved drastically when they worked from home which resulted in higher sales and good academic performances. On the flip side, young often get distracted when they see gadgets near them and their parents roaming around doing household chores. There are high chances of copying assignments and solutions of their work from the internet when they don't have teachers around to keep an eye on them. Adults start becoming obese and have sedentary lifestyles. It not only has bad impact on health but students start losing eyesight at an early age. Furthermore, during online classes, children rather than focusing on studies, open other websites and start looking at filthy content present on them which make them go astray. In addition, moonlighting has also become a serious issue these days which has arisen mainly due to the employees who are working online and tend to do jobs in multiple companies. To conclude, working online has become a trend these days but organisations should keep a check that adults should follow the rules and regulations appropriately and should not do anything that is inappropriate to the company's guidelines. There should be specific days in a week where employees and students are required to work online and offlne to maintain balance between the two.