Nowadays, people in some countries can choose to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement in transportation and communication technologies. Discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of the phenomenon

In the current scenario, masses prefer to live and work at any location, as they desire due to the revolution in transportation and communication. The main positive of this development is to live in home city, However the main negative is the wastage of time and money. This essay intends to analyse both views in details Firstly, for the globalization, the time and distance are no longer barriers to the international trade and exchange like teleconferencing as a result of improvement of communication means and transport. Secondly, for education, all kinds of the teaching approaches such as distance learning allow teachers and students to work more efficiently and effectively. Furthermore, for our daily life, people could live or work at any place they are willing to, even miles away from their hometown as they could be back home easily by bus, underground, private car, fairy, flight and so on and stay in touch with their family at any time by the means of communication equipments. However, everything has a negative side. While we enjoy the comforting and luxury of our dwelling derived from the development of science and technology, we have to realize that some damages on human health and living environment also have been occurred inevitably. As we known, the development of the automobile industry has been intensified the consumption of the natural resources and the pollution of environment. Another notable problem is that people are becoming more and more over dependent on using all types of digital devices. Some researches have shown that these kinds of products would generate the new human illnesses and would have the negative effect on some abilities of human such problem solving without those products. Overall, everything has two sides, positive and negative. Therefore, the advanced science and technology give us more convenient and more comfortable life; meanwhile it also has the negative fallout. But in my view, the advantages of this should outweigh its disadvantages because development is the only meaning of the existence of mankind. The key point should be what we are going to minimize the risks resulted by development and take all outcome of development into consideration on the ground of concept of sustainability.