The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that one day people will not need shops for shopping and all the shops will be closed in towns and cities. I believe the same. In this essay, two arguments for agreement and the counterargument will be given below along with the conclusion. Since the first day of humanity, human beings are doing their best to make each other's lives easier. Online shopping applications and websites are also aiming to fulfil this duty. For example, some people from very long distance cannot come to the shop to buy what they want. That is why online applications are used widely all around the world. To sum up, people can do their shopping while they are sitting at home or office and their order will arrive at their address without any problem. Moreover, these days, most people work and spend almost all of their time at their workspace. After their work, they go home and spend the rest of the time with their family. Because of that, going to a physical shop is also taking their valuable time. For instance, after work, people are already exhausted and mostly they directly want to go home and have a rest. Long story short, online shopping helps individuals to organize their timing for other more important purposes. On the other side, people cannot know the quality of the product by using shopping applications or websites. It should be seen and checked physically by individuals. For example, without checking the size of the dress or shoes, people cannot know whether it is suitable for them or not. In conclusion, I believe that online shopping will cause shops to be closed in the future. Because it makes our life easier and does not waste our time.