With the widespread use of the internet , more people choose to work from home . Do the advantages of this trends oughtweigh the disadvantage?

In the last couple of years, telecommuting has become more common, and we cannot deny the fact that working from home is possible only with the help of the internet. Although there are positive aspects of telework, a few drawbacks can be mentioned. In this essay, I will discuss both given views. On the one hand, telecommuting has a number of advantages, two of which will be explained. To begin with, working from home can bring a healthy lifestyle. For instance, working online may reduce the traffic on the roads, and people use less transportation, which leads to reducing the carbon emissions. Also, telework may help people save money on transport. Secondly, working and studying remotely may boost efficiency and productivity. For example, employees and students have more time to make their assignments more complete, and they can contact their bosses through social media immediately. On the other hand, in terms of negative impacts, working at home could result in many health problems. Telecommuting forces people to move less and do more desk jobs. The second drawback of telework is that the workers may have more distractions at home specially in large families. Having more distractions leads to reducing productivity. Workers at home may face additional noises from family members, for example, the sound of the TV may disturb their concentration and decrease the quality of their work.  In conclusion, working from home has made lives comfortable by offering benefits to the organization as well as employees. I believe that the advantages of this trend oughtweigh the disadvantages.