It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that there is no success without taking risks, especially in business or a career. Meanwhile, others are keen to hesitate to be in contexts of uncertain safety. In this essay, I will demonstrate the benefit and drawbacks of taking the challenges. The benefit of taking a challenge can expedite one’s empowerment not only professionally but also personally. Firstly, professional upgrades usually require actual struggles which make sacrifices of time, dedication, and money. Although this may lead to short-term setbacks, in the long-term such ambitious individuals are far more likely to become very successful in life. For instance, I have changed my career drastically from an IT engineer to a medical doctor in obstetrics and gynaecology. In fact, it has taken enormous hurdles to overcome in reality. Finally, I have delivered more than 100 babies by both vaginal deliveries and cesarean sections with contenting of securing my future financially. The drawback of taking a risk is putting one’s privacy insecurity. Furthermore, personal privacy consists of health, finance, and time. To give a clear example, risk is the chance or probability that a person will be harmed or experience an adverse health effect if exposed to a hazard. Therefore, safety prioritizes by an individual preference in case of gambling with extreme danger to business expertise, security, and privacy. It fails to actualize to outweigh the negative points of taking risks. In my conclusion, allegedly, there is no strict positivity and negativity for taking risks. At last, it is an accurate estimation of success by mitigating one’s security.