Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in case homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages or this trend?

It is agreed that the main goals of human beings are TO survive and give birth TO their children. Of course, we have other purposes as well, but nature gave us such targets on an instinct level. It was normal that families USED TO LIVED together under one roof because it was better for surviving and looking after offspring and for the elderly as well. However, A new trend in developed countries has been changing IT SINCE the second part of THE twentyS century and usually family separates. Moreover, the popularity of nursing homes is rising, and young generation is looking after their predecessors less THAN it was before. Such tendency has its own perks and quirks which we discuss in the essay. First of all, it is always difficult to break a link between parents and children, and not only for THE child. We GET the idea of one family from the childhood, so putting your elderly to a nursing home could be treated as a betrayal from THEM, and which is equally important, from the society as well. Secondly, if you have great relations between generations, it is always good to keep them and nursing your elderly is A very WISE way to do this. From THE other point of view the modern world dictates its own terms. Although we extended our day with electricity, we have less time than our ancestors. The pressure from the society is so high that depression becomes COMMON among our generation. In such circumstance we have less ability to look after our elderly. In addition, the life expectancy has been increased for the last decades, so old people have diseases that WERE rare many years ago, because humans just died before GETTING them. Such illnesses sometimes need special care which IS difficult to achieve at home. To sum up, I want to say that LOOKING after your elderly IS undoubtedly a good tradition, but it will be substituted by case and nursing homes in the future. It MIGHT be normal for our society to put elderly THE there.