Art is considered an essential part of all cultures. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What can be done to encourage more people to take interest in arts?

It is irrefutably true that culture is represented by the art it exhibits. In today's world, where more individuals are giving importance to subjects having more scope, a lesser number of individuals are taking interest in subjects like arts. I will discuss my opinion in the two subsequent paragraphs. In my opinion, the main reason people are not showing interest in the arts is that artists don't get enough funding from the government which is needed to support them. On the other hand, if they choose subjects like science, technology and business, they have more chances of progression. Therefore, people choosing arts need to think about how to support their families as well. For instance, an artist wants to display his paintings in an exhibition which could be arranged by the government. If he doesn't get enough funds, he would not be able to share his work with the world. As a result, people would not be able to realise the effort of an artist. Government should adopt certain measures to promote the arts in society. This can mainly be done by arranging more exhibitions, which further will help connect art and society. Not only this, but exhibitions should be free so that it is easily accessible for most people. This is how the bond between society and the arts can be made stronger. To conclude, the government can play a vital role in promoting arts along with other subjects such as science, technology and business. This will not only help artists gain an important place in society, but it will also help culture descend to the younger generation.