In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

These days, the excessive number of incidents happening to teenagers drives some countries to impose laws in order to protect them in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. While some people are against this approach and argue it may affect their freedom. I believe that in most cases, a curfew could be a good option to protect them. Firstly, I think some places are more dangerous than others; accordingly, we can not impose the same law as a general law, but It is known that youngsters are easily attracted to try new things, even if those experiments could be harmful to them. To illustrate, if a specific community is affected by drugs, most probably teenagers will try drugs unless there are strict rules to save them from this action. Moreover, youngsters do not have adequate experience to handle emergency situations. As we mentioned previously, in some cities there are specific conditions like tough weather or heavy snow; hence, sometimes if there is no one with sufficient experience available to support below 20 years old folks, a crisis could happen. For example, in most cases young are not allowed to drive due to lack of experience; consequently, an adult should be able to help. To conclude, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that, an imposed curfew could be beneficial in most cases to help protect teens from outsiders and keep them in a safe environment.