Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the last decade, many people debate their privacy concerns. There are many technologies in the current market to track your current location, your footsteps, etc., and these can act as monitoring devices. Due to this, many people believe that it invades their basic human rights. In this essay, we are going to discuss the advantages of such mechanics which can outweigh the disadvantages. First off, many people think that governments use the GPS system to track and locate individuals, this is totally a myth, because the government would need huge manpower and a vast amount of resources to track and locate every individual. Also, this operation may need a huge budget allocated by the state, which is taxpayers' money. Furthermore, if the budget is allocated the state should declare the details of how the money is going to be used for the public. For example, in India during budget allocation talks, the government publicly announced that one-sixth of the budget is used for military equipment. Secondly, if we hypothesize there exists no tracking technology, many irreversible incidents may occur. For instance, many murders may happen and the police will be left with a minimum clue, which causes the murderers to roam free. In this type of situation, police with the help of tracking technology and security cameras, can identify the murderers with ease and solve the case. This will not only be helpful to the police, but to each and every individual as well. For example, we can monitor babies through the camera. In conclusion, the government is not interested in the activity of an individual unless the individual is important This technology is a boon to our era as it makes life safer and easier. But it should be used with caution as the automation might turn a bane if not used properly.