Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by some individuals that sitting in front of a screen for a long time has more adverse effects than benefits on teenagers. Despite some downside aspects, I partly disagree with this notion. Based on the above statement, I am going to discuss this opinion as well as assert the reasons for my point of view. To begin with, there are some who believe that the negative sides of using a computer precede than positive ones for adolescents. The first reason for this is that nowadays, young children are prone to playing computer games compared to the past. Thus this frustrating tendency does not enable them to acquire the benefits of computers. It is also shown in some research that spending plenty of time online has detrimental effects on a child's mental and physical health. On the other hand, in spite of some adverse aspects of computer use, I believe that it depends on the purpose for the computer is being used. As technology plays a key role in today's world and youngsters will need this device throughout their work lives. In order to obtain positive factors from this gadget, parents should set some limits on the time their children spend online. If the process is supervised, adolescents will be able to benefit as well as utilise confidently these skills throughout their career paths. In conclusion, I believe that if parents manage to eliminate some potential risks, their young children will positively use computer skills and obtain positive aspects rather than negative ones.