Many people claim that massive investment in technology for space exploration is a wastage of money. Do you agree or disagree?

most individuals believe that investing huge amounts of money in some technologies in the field of space exploration projects is equal to wasting that investment. I believe that this phenomenon has both merits and demerits while positive points eclipse drawbacks for a number of justifications. On the one hand, spending massive amounts of money resources on investigating space and other galaxies could be a waste of budget which can be used for vital issues on the Earth instead. For instance, postponing more important projects like famine or urgent health issues on Earth for space exploration can cost a fortune. From another angle, searching other planets and galaxies have some plus points. Primarily, these searches can result in finding life on other planets which could be a good sign for finding new resources like minerals or even new Earth for humans to settle there. Furthermore, seeing Earth from up in space could be a helpful method for knowing any other important influential factors for a better life on Earth, for,example wheather procrastinating by satellites or putting radars for different usages. In conclusion, despite the possible waste of money in these types of projects, from my perspective the benefits of this risky investment in technologies especially cutting-edge ones in unknown spaces outweigh the downsides of that.