Some people said that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion."

These days, advertising is one of the controversial topics that are frequently discussed in social media and newspapers. To increase the proportion of sales, you have to follow today’s Marketing rules and of,course advertising is a major player among these rules. Many companies are tending to fund the marketing process of their products by using the last modern ways of advertising; Items such as websites, logos, business cards and social media advertising are all considered to represent the visual identity of any company in today’s world, according to the recent studies by UK researches who compare between the sales rates between two start-up businesses, the first one has depended on a modern advertising process and the second has used only the quality of the products to increase the sales rates, the researcher revealed the truth that despite the poor quality of the first company products but they were able to sale more products than the first company. On the other hand, there are several arguments against advertising, a lot of people claim that nowadays, customers have a better knowledge of their needs and they will not be influenced by any fake or advertising propaganda, for,example if anyone needs to buy any product, he can get all information about price, quality and availability through websites which means that he will be able to study and take his decision in the right way. Furthermore, the strong competition between companies forced them to focus on quality rather than advertising methods as many companies think that good quality products do not require advertising. In conclusion, I strongly believe that advertising still remains the main driving factor in controlling any purchasing process and still there is a great portion of people who strongly get influenced by modern advertising ways rather than any other methods.