Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is generally thought that it is the duty of the parents to teach their peers how to be valuable members of the community while others believe that it is the authority of the educational institution. In this essay,I will look at both sides of view and give my opinion. In order to be a good member of any society the individual must respect and obey the rules of their centre and share their values. Educating children to understand the need to obey rules and respect others always begins in the home and is widely thought to be the responsibility of parents. They will certainly be the first to help children what is important in life, how they are expected to behave and what role they will play in their world. On the other hand, learning to understand and share the value system of a whole culture cannot be achieved just in the home. Once a child goes to school, they are entering a wider community where teachers and peers will have just as much influence as their parents do at home. At school, pupils will experience working and living with people from a whole variety of backgrounds from the wider association. This experience should teach them how to cooperate with each other. Overall, In my point of view, to be a valuable member of any community is not like learning a simple skill. It is something that an individual goes on learning throughout life and it is the responsibility of every member of a society to take responsibility for helping the younger generation to become active and able members of that civilization.