In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advance of technology, people prefer reading books and newspapers online. Individuals have different opinions on whether printed books and newspapers may be substituted by electronic ones in the future. I reckon that actual books and newspapers will still exist later in our life. To start with nowadays, it is easily accessible for people to read lots of articles online. However, there is still a great number of people who do not really enjoy e- books since long screen time makes your eyes uncomfortable. Moreover, research has shown that excessive screen time is harmful to our eyes. Hands, I believe that part of the public may prefer printed ones, rather than electric ones. Another reason is that technology devices are not affordable for everyone. For instance, For low-status populations might not have enough money to purchase devices. Therefore, printed newspapers and books will be another option for them. Thus, people with low income might be the target of actual books and paper. In conclusion, I believe that despite the prevalence and convenience of online reading, due to screen time issues, and the price of devices, actual books and newspapers will still remain in the future.