In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, people believe that it is essential to have a self-owned house instead of a rented one. This essay will discuss the reason for this case and my personal viewpoints. It is important to own a house, especially in Asian culture. The reason that society has been convinced that a self-owned house represents one's success. For instance, people who own a house will be seen as more responsible and competent since they are capable of affording a house. Moreover, some suggest that the benefit of owning a house is you can decorate the house as you wish, whereas this might not be acceptable with a rented one. On the other hand, there are several advantages to owning a house. However, I reckon that it is unnecessary to own a house. At the moment, the price of houses has skyrocketed. It is costly for individuals to afford a house. Therefore I believe that renting a house is another great option as well. For example, communities could rent a house rather than save all their money on buying their own house since it might lead to poor quality of life. In conclusion, in some countries, society may have a preference for purchasing their own house due to their culture. Nevertheless, if the price of housing is unaffordable, renting is another great option to be taken into consideration.