Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Technology has given tremendous benefits to humankind, and one cannot be neglected that it had also become addictive to teenagers. Smartphones became a part of a daily routine for doing regular basic work. In my perspective, it’s a positive approach and it must be encouraged. To commence with, Smart devices are now much more convenient to buy and have increased the potential power of internet users. So, children are much familiar with this type of device. They acknowledge the benefits of the internet and have implemented it in their academic courses as well as for personal development. To exemplify, international student care statistics, showed that 90% of minors were using cell phones to augment their learning skills which is a great sign of achievement. To add more, using smart devices help teenagers in wide ranges. As they can connect with their friends and classmate online to discuss their work and the upcoming events in their college respectively. Moreover, generation Z use these gadgets for recreational activities like listening to music and watching online videos. However, in the, meantime they can also connect with foreign students in regard to the exchange of knowledge. For instance, my brother’s son has been using smartphones for a long time to increase his information about real-world problems and their solutions. Thus, to conclude, one cannot neglect that smartphones have given tremendous benefits to the younger generation to connect with various people online and for entertainment purposes. So, parents have to motivate their children to use these devices for personal growth rather than being addicted nerds.