In some countri trles, more and more re people are becoming g interested in finding out about the history fory of the house or or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can poople research this?

An increasing number of people are getting more interested in figuring out the historical knowledge of their accommodation. Although there may be several reasons why they are getting into the activities, I believe the major reasons are for preventing them from both natural and artificial disasters. First and foremost, it would be a catastrophe if newcomers did not search the new houses as well as the geographical areas where they would plan to live in advance. For instance, most of the public in Japan tends to look into as much information as possible regarding building structures and locations online. This is mainly because Japan used to experience several earthquakes many times so far and is more likely to suffer from them in the near future again. Thus, they can be extremely careful about the materials of the building and area. With regard to the artificial disaster, several areas in Japan are easily affected by crimes. For example, some parts of the area in the cities account for more than 3% compared to the rural areas according to recent research. This data illustrates the rate of robberies and murder tends to be higher than the countryside. Furthermore, residents who are living in the suburbs are highly like to get involved in accidents. To conclude, it can be said that there are a number of reasons why the public may engage in searching historical facts. However, in my perspective, one of the major concerns for them is the safety of their prosperity, keeping away from horrible incidents as well as extraordinary natural events.