Universities should accept equal members of male and female in every subject.Do you agree or disagree ?

As known throughout history, men and women were never considered equals. Female population have fought many battles to get women the chance that they deserved and an opportunity to be treated as a human. In my opinion, admissions in universities and colleges shouldn' t be determined by gender instead it should solely be based on the candidates scores and achievements. Firstly, equality doesn' t mean being fair to everyone, it means giving equals chances and challenges to all. Moreover, throughout life men have a better chance of getting through schools and colleges with better grades as families put less burden of the society on them. Whereas women everyday have to deal with several family and society-related problems. For instance, 80% women in the teaching industry are awarded less pay rates as compared to men with the same levels of experience and studies. Secondly, putting the seats reserved under the name of gender is unfair to boys who had to struggle immensely to pass school. For example, some fields are more popular among men as compared to women, so when we reserve seats we are taking away an opportunity from someone. Hence, colleges and universities shouldn' t be biased with the genders and look at the candidates, will to perform. In conclusion, studies and knowledge should be accessible to all and we shouldn' t be binding it intact in the name of gender reservations. In my opinion, when an opportunity present itself everyone should be able to at the least try to make a name for themselves.