Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People enjoy every phase of their life in their own way and every single stage of it has something enjoyable and new to offer. However, when it comes to the happiest period of life, opinions may be split. It is believed by many that teen years are filled with more glee, while many people are happier in their adulthood. Although both stages have different graces, I, personally, think that a person enjoys his life during the early years. For a start, happiness is the freedom of whatever a person wants to do and in adulthood, people are independent in various ways. First of all, they have no financial dependency on their parents and are not obliged to take permission for whatever they want to do. They can afford stuff and do things that are beyond the imagination of children. Second, people, in their mature years, have the right to exercise choice in matters of relationships. Parents, usually, do not interfere with their relationships whereas youngsters are forced to act on parents’ advice in this regard. However, the teenage phase, for many, is the golden period. Juveniles do not need to worry about responsibilities, jobs, and so forth. They, for instance, do not have to earn a living. In addition, they can spend more quality time with peers and do things adults would not dare. Grown-ups, on the other hand, are laden with despair by individualism, weakening of social ties, economic recession and so on. To conclude, the early stage is the golden time of a person’s life. To my way of thinking, teenage years are the time in a person’s life when egotism, corruption, complexities and weight of sin cause no hindrance in the pursuit of true happiness and satisfaction.