In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

More citizens in some specific nations are easily obese, which has emerged as the prevalent illness in the worldwide medical healthcare system. This ailment has downgraded their living standards, which, according to me, mainly stems from the popularity of international fast-food outlets and the sedentary habit of those in a fast-paced lifestyle. However, I firmly believe that this conundrum can be mitigated by controlling the fast food business and changing consumer diets and habits. To begin with, why the numerous people, nowadays, have a chubby physical shape and more obese patients treated in many clinical institutions in comparison with the previous time? Firstly, this adverse aftermath can be driven by the business expansion of some renowned fast-food chain stores, whose capitalists intended to generate a partial understanding of the advantages of their menu diets, such as affordable and takeaway ability, instead of talking about the nutrient contents of this serving size. Besides, they have advertised to vulnerable customers including the younger generation and the white collar employees with fast-paced lifestyles, who do not have enough financial abilities and time to care about their health. Secondly, the resonant factor that has contributed to obesity accelerating is the general public’s exercise routines. In particular, fast-food consumers with sedentary lifestyles digest higher levels of calories than their body needs, while reducing the calories burned out as their daily routines and occupations require less involvement in outdoor activities. As a result, their body saves the remaining calories as body fat and they have accumulated additional weight, which leads to a chubby appearance in modern citizens. Nevertheless, there are two mentioned solutions, which could apply to help overweight people achieve their desired weight. Initially, the expansion of fast-food stores with high-fat and energy-serving meals could be converted to a better version, which should be manipulated with high-density nutritious ingredients and adequate calories, according to the government's policies. To achieve this target purpose, the government need to introduce and tighten some relevant regulations in the foodstuff and beverage business industry. In addition, the financial assistance by the state in standardizing the monthly fee as a subscribed member in sports complexes could encourage citizens to participate in physical programs and change their daily routines. Consequently, encompassing both of these remedies could help the general public to have an attractive physique as they control the calories in and out every day. A medical report has shown that applying a healthier diet and spending more time on activities in obese patients have proven their effectiveness in their treatments. To conclude, in my view, it is highly likely that poor diet and the lack of exercise routine have led to the emergence of obesity in the world, which could be stifled by changing the public's frequent diet including fast-food stores to healthy meals and encourage them to take part in physical activities.