We have been living in the nuclear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine. To what extend is nuclear technology a danger to life on Earth. What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

The 21st century has been marked by the development of nuclear energy, such as atomic bombs. In addition, this nuclear spirit has been used as a resource and in a variety of medical research. Personally, I believe it is a really good green source, but it has a huge danger within. It is well known the risks that nuclear intensity has. There are little particles with an enormous amount of energy within. In addition, nuclear technology has shown a couple of terrible situations as a result of the misused of this discovery. For example, the most famous event happened in Chornobyl, where the region was irradiated and till nowadays people cannot live there. However, despite this situation, it has been discovered the unlimited power of nuclear toughness could be extracted by the population in order to become less dependent on fossil fuels. Furthermore, this technology has a variety of advantages as I mentioned above such as it is a green source of energy because it contributes to reducing climate change. Although it is a huge benefit, one of the major drawbacks is the risk involved in the process of extracting vitality from the particles. If this process is not carried out following the safety measures, the consequences could be terrible, as we have seen. To conclude, it is true that this technology could be one of the best solutions to many of the world’s current problems, however, the consequences of misuse could create a new disaster with global impact damage.