Nuclear energy is a better energy source for countries to meet the ever-increasing energy demand. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the continuous advancement of technology and,science mankind is inventing new ways to utilize all the different energies. Nuclear energy is the ultimate treasure of resources if only it is utilized in a proper manner. In my opinion, one should not depend on a single source of energy only as, it would disrupt not only the financial but also, the human resources of a country. This essay will further discuss points supporting my opinion. Although nuclear energy has several drawbacks it provides several advantages which is beneficial for the environment. The foremost reason is by using nuclear energy the electricity does not emit pollutants which are harmful to the environment., In addition to this more power can be generated for our world without disturbing the balance of nature. To illustrate an example, In,France almost three-fourths of the energy is generated by nuclear energy. Moreover, nuclear energy requires less consumption of fuel which ultimately helps in the transportation and storage of energy. Additionally, the cost of generating electricity is very low in comparison to other methods. On the contrary to the former, the discussion there are various points which point out the demerits of nuclear energy. The foremost point is the usage of this energy emits radioactivity material which is injurious to one's health. To cite an example, the Chornobyl nuclear contamination accident in the Soviet Union and Fukushima nuclear power plant leakage accident in Japan both caused immense destruction in the cities. The initial setup of the development of a nuclear power plant is very high this is another point that bolsters my opinion. Many nations have dropped this idea because it was not feasible to meet the demand for the set-up of the plant. In conclusion, nuclear energy is having its own merits and demerits but it depends upon a nation whether to invest in such energy or not.