Some people say the mobile phones should be banned in SCHOOLS , to which extent do u agree or disagree?

Mobile phones are becoming a necessity of daily life. Nevertheless It has been argued that cell phones should be forbidden in schools because it has a negative effect on students education. In this essay I will argue why I totally agree that cell phones should be banned in schools. The main reason that mobile phones should be forbidden in schools is that it can be a huge source of distraction for the student. If students use their phones during school hours, they will find it hard to concentrate during the class which will lead to difficulty in understanding the subject that will eventually impact them academically. Studies have shown that when a pupil uses their phone for more than 3 minutes, they will need approximately 20 minutes to gain back their focus. For example, teachers have noticed that after the break where students commonly use their phones it requires them extra effort to get back into the “studying mood”. A second reason why I believe that phones should not be allowed in schools is that nowadays, People are being judged from the phone type they are using. To some extent the social status is being determined by the phone type the person owns. For instance, students could be bullied if they have an old or broken phone. Therefore, parents can be pressured financially to provide the latest phone editions in order that for their children not to feel inferior to their colleagues. In conclusion, this essay discussed why I agree that mobile phones must not be allowed in schools as it has a negative impact on the students academic achievements. Also, it could impact the students psychological status