Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In modern society, groups of citizens more prefer staying at home and follow some traditional methods of treatment rather than meeting a family doctor. I personally agree with this point of view due to some reasons that I demonstrate in the following paragraphs. To begin, it probably seems a bit hard for someone who cannot afford to cover their medical expenses, for example, some undeveloped countries have poor medical insurance system and governments do not support patient’s health aid and it is person’s responsibility to pay all of the medical costs by their own, so, if they have health problems it is more logical just for minor disease to stay at home and take care of themselves with herbal and conventional medications. Moreover, side effects of chemical drug consumption should not be neglected and there are some human beings are more oversensitive and feel anxious about taking chemical drugs. In other words, overthinking about side effects not only can cause additional illnesses to person’s life but also the recovery process slow and worse, hence, making doctor appointment seems to be useless. In conclusion, it is a good idea to use some traditional health aid such as herbal drinks or organic plants to relief the pain at home such as slight body aches or a mild headache in terms of reducing heavy health treatment costs.