In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think advantages of driverless vehicles outweight the disadvantages?

In recent years, technology has greatly improved various fields by replacing traditional methods. Transportation is one area where technology has been widely adopted. Autonomous cars, buses and trucks have recently started to become available on the market, but it's still uncertain if their advantages outweigh their disadvantages. In this essay, I will argue that the benefits of driverless vehicles outweigh the drawbacks. Safety is the top priority when it comes to vehicles and any technological advancements. And in this regard, driverless vehicles are the best option for ensuring the safety of both passengers and pedestrians. Human drivers, on the other hand, are the primary cause of many car accidents. According to a report from the USA's Ministry of Transportation, 90% of car accidents are caused by driver errors. Therefore, using driverless vehicles will greatly improve transportation safety and potentially save many lives. Another important benefit of driverless cars is increased efficiency. The current system is highly inefficient. For example, traffic jams are often unpredictable and it's difficult to estimate how long it will take a human driver to travel from one place to another. However, driverless cars can avoid and automate these issues, ultimately saving a significant amount of time. One main issue linked with autonomous cars is that their widespread use could lead to job loss for many people, which is a major concern that has been a reason for much opposition. However, I believe this problem can be addressed without preventing its implementation. Governments can implement programs to help drivers transition to new careers or train them to maintain the new driverless vehicles, which will help to sustain their livelihood. In conclusion, I believe driverless vehicles are more advantageous and their disadvantages can be resolved without hindering their implementation. Hence, there should be a policy in place to promote the rapid deployment of driverless cars as they have the potential to save lives and improve people's way of life.