Loneliness is an increasing problem in many societies,especially among elderly. Why is this? How might it be remediated.

In this modern era, many people including old people are suffering from loneliness which leads to mental stress, depression and anxiety. Before reaching a final conclusion, this essay is going to outline the causes and solutions to this problem of loneliness. To pinpoint the paramount causation is loneliness behind technology, most people are overusing mobile phones, and computers to play games, watch movies, and interact with strangers which disables people from face-to-face interaction under the same roof. For instance, in this generation people, spending spare time in their room instead with family people. As a consequence, elderly people are feeling lonely. Furthermore, people are running busy schedules, working in their spare time on weekends due to office commitments. As a result, young children can't able to get quality time with their parents to share the routine of the day. Thus, the above-mentioned reasons are determined by why many people are feeling lonely. Steps to deal with these problems are many but the most significant one are not complicated but practical and accessible. Primarily, individuals need to allocate some time in their daily routine to spend time with families. In addition to that, participating in some sports events or going for short-term vacations on weekends aids to increase bonds between families and friends. Thus, if the above-stated reasons are taken appropriately, none of the people gets into the loneliness stages. To sum up, I reiterate that action can speak louder than words, these causes need action and attention to protect people from anxiety and depression. There is a lot of doctor consultancy are available that help people to get rid of loneliness.