The cost of flying as decreased significantly over the last decade. This has made overseas travel much more accessible. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

The world has become a global village as travelling cost has reduced drastically over the last 10-20 years. There are certain benefits as well as setbacks. Although import-export among countries has improved their Income and reserves, the increasing number of accidents has become a drawback. Globalization has helped nations improve their finance and foreign exchange. In other words, countries that become global will exchange money in different currencies. Therefore, it will enhance their exports resulting in more foreign currency as buyers from all over the globe will become their customers. LPG policy, for example, before 1991, India's economy was about to collapse due to low foreign reserves, and the country had negative GDP. However, with the help of LPG policy, they became global, as a result, in 1996, GDP was 4% compared to minus 5%, 4 years back. Hence, travelling has reduced the import-export cost, subsequently, the country's income. On the other hand, accidents in aeroplanes have increased drastically in the recent past. That is to say that air traffic has risen in the last 10 years because people travel between nations daily for business purposes. Nepal plane crash, for instance, on 15 January 2023, a flight running from India to Nepal crashed in Kathmandu, with 250 casualties and almost 100 seriously injured. It is a severe setback because it results in losing precious lives. In conclusion, even though there are monetary benefits in terms of enhanced finances, the lost lives due to crashes are the major setback.