Government spend millions of dollars each year on theri space programs. Some people argue that money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, many countries spend an enormous amount of cash on space exploration and believe that it is necessary for humans. Some others claim that it is better to invest money in urgent problems. I completely agree with the latter view because the money would be better spent on health and poverty, and also it can broadcast wrong news among society. Firstly, many people are facing up to a variety of serious issues, including health issues, pollution, poverty, literate and so on. If the government spends funding on ration for society instead of using it for investigating the galaxy, they can set up many projects to address these problems. For example, developing public health centres in deprived areas, recycling, processing waste, planting and protecting the environment. Every year, many people passed away because of the lack of access to hospitals or health centres. Therefore, the authorities can decrease the mortality rate in these areas by constructing hospitals or instead of sending scientists to other planets like Mars to collect information, they can be sent to some countries like Africa to research fatal diseases. In addition, many people cannot provide for their basic needs like food or shelter, so the government can run many charitable activities to provide for their needs or bring new job opportunities to combat poverty. Secondly, space explorations can lead to the broadcast of much wrong news. For example, many people believe that the long-term survival of the human race depends on people being able to move off planet Earth, which causes fear among society, and they cannot live their daily lives, and it may even cause depression because they may think that one day the earth will be destroyed, and only wealthy community can travel to other planets. To conclude, I agree with the statement saying that it is better that the government invest money in necessary issues instead of space exploration. That is because not only it can contribute to addressing many basic problems like health and shortage of food, but also can prevent fear among community