Question:more students study abroad to learn new things today do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? is it positive or negative? agree or disagree to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Overseas education is much popular among students, while some people think it is a negative trend, however, I argue it is positive because this can help them develop their future careers and form a new personality. On the one hand, Studying abroad might be beneficial for their careers in the long run. Because they will be exposed to advanced teaching methods and syllabi that help them be equipped not only with different knowledge but also qualifications and new technologies, giving them hope to secure a decent job and get ahead in life. by contrast, their peers might be still common employees who suffer a lot to even secure a job. For example, most top managers in popular companies like Google or Alibaba are holding an oversea degree from good universities, which means studying abroad is promising to them. On the other hand, it is believed that studying abroad might be an unbearable burden to parents: for the many expenses including tuition fees and living costs that parents have to undertake during the entire year of study. Nonetheless, I still believe this is a short-sighted view because the money spent will be beneficial to their prospective, so it is no less than an investment. Moreover, they can form a new open-minded personality, by studying abroad through communicating with local people and learning a new culture. For instance, they will be exposed to different types of approaches like language learning and visiting some historic places that might help them to build up their new personality. In conclusion, although studying abroad is more expensive compared to getting an education in their homeland, it is believed to be beneficial for their forthcoming career and character development. Therefore, our society should offer scholarships and more exchange programs in universities to help students further their education