Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been suggested that it is crucial to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. Although not everyone will side with me in this regard, I entirely agree with the statement. Those whose position is contrary to mine come up with a couple of reasons to justify the position they hold. First and foremost, they believe that shortage of houses. As the world's population increasing, there will be no places left to build houses and people will have nowhere to live. In addition to this, they argue that high prices for housing. If there is no place for the population to live, then the prices of houses will be high and not everyone can afford it.Even though see their point, it is not solid enough to convince me that I am wrong. Turning to my opinion regarding the matter, I have three reasons for my substantiation. Firstly, is more oxygen. Plants play a very important role in our everyday life. They give us oxygen, without oxygen a person cannot live, and in order for a person to be healthy, you need a lot of oxygen,that’s why you need to plant a lot of trees on the earth. Secondly, trees provide us with medicine.All medicines that we use when we get sick are made from plants. This means that plants are useful in medicine. Finally, clothing and food. The food we eat, the clothes we wear, it's all thanks to plants. Because vegetables grow from plants and clothes are made from cotton, which is also a plant. Hopefully, these arguments suffice to prove my rectitude. On the basis of everything that has been articulated, I can confidently express my agreement with the statement albeit the skepticism of some.