Time: 40 minutes Write at least 250 words In many countries, shops open for longer hours daily every week. What is the negative or positive effects of this on the shoppers and local community. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, the importance of shops is increasing by leaps and bounds because shops are now open 7 days in the week and 24 hours in a day. In my, opinion this ideology has some advantages and disadvantages. The position of whole time open shops appears to be more rational. In this, essay we will address the positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant fact is the population is fascinated by shops which are open long hours owing to individuals have double shifts in organizations. Another pivotal aspect is progressive overload of work is the main reason workers did hard work in firms and comes at home late night and that times these kinds of shops play a vital role. Furthermore, in any emergency,. For, example late night accidents, and, have no more groceries, in that situation they provided variety of products. Additionally, a survey conducted by the prestigious university Oxford in London revealed that people prefer shopping in the night rathe than day due to heavy traffic jams. Similarly, most youngsters is purchased items in the night something of their studies. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend. Although, the most alarming one is criminals and theft are do most crimes in the night. Besides, maybe, long hours work condition cause to cronical illness such as Cancer, tuberculosis, and, fever. Moreover, the article published in the eminent newspaper Hindustan Times depicts that individuals who opens stores for long hours are suffering from anxiety, depression and mental illness. In addition, they reduced their creativity skills. To sum up, according to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion, that the benefits of open stores for long hours are instrumental indeed. The potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.