Some people think a rise in the standard of living in a country only seems to benefit cities more than rural areas. What problems may those differences cause? How to reduce this problem?

In the modern age, the living standard of people has increased a lot because of the plenty of employment opportunities which increase people's earnings. However, some people believe that the advantages of living only affect urban people rather than rural communities. This essay will explore the problems caused by this discrimination and find out a solution. To begin with, today people are more aware of their status rather than merely fulfilling their basic needs. Therefore, a lot of improvement in living has happened resulting in this issue. Unfortunately, this improvement only benefits the urban people and the rural people remain backwards as they were. The principal problem is people who earn a lot to change their lifestyle are mostly city dwellers. They migrated from the countryside to the city for a better living and so on. So, their education, knowledge, and contribution to the economy are utilized for the betterment of the city, not the villages. In addition, the government allocates more money for the betterment of the city. That's why rural infrastructure and facilities remain neglected and underdeveloped. There can be several steps to be taken the solution this problem. Firstly, the state should take the necessary measures to ensure the development of cities and villages. For example, the money allocated for the development should be properly distributed to the cities and villages as well. Moreover, people who left their villages for a modern living should not forget their roots so they can come back to villages and contribute to education, business, the economy and other sectors. So the rural people and community would be equally benefitted. To conclude, urban and rural life should be equally patronized by the state. Citizens and states should not provide more attention to one another and ignore each other.