Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In tandem with the continuous development of society, individuals are supposed to have more and more options in their life. Personally, I firmly support this viewpoint due to some rational reasons. First and foremost, it is apparent that people nowadays have more choices for physical objects. Specifically, while there were just some traditional options for buying in the past, it seems to appear a multitude of products for people to buy. Especially, thanks to the rapid development of new technology, the options that individuals have are considered to expand more. For instance, traveling by plane used to be an over-priced option 10 years ago, but now this has become more affordable and popular with a variety of segments. In addition to this, the discussion statement can be also demonstrated through the fact that there are a multitude of products shown in shops. This results in an increase in competitiveness rate in the general market, which leverages the roles of marketing nowadays. Even so, this situation still brings benefits to customers because they have more options with higher quality. Secondly, modern life also provides people with a number of options for intellectual values. To be more specific, there were many traditional settings in the past, which defined what people should do to become a valuable part of society. However, nowadays, there has been no longer any fixed targets for individuals, leading to a rise in directions that people want to follow to satisfy their mental demand. For instance, people can like music, art or any other things as the tool for entertainment, at which no one has the right to judge. Therefore, people have more space and choices to implement their ideal life. It can be also said that, provided people like, they can choose to follow whatever they want to. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned rationale, I personally believe modern life brings to people a variety of choices, including both physical and intellectual values.