Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that it is more advantageous to take part in sports which are played in teams for instance football, whereas other thinks taking part in individual sports is beneficial.I believe that playing in a team game really shows your personality. Nowadays, there are many sports which are played individually and people are winning hearts. Although playing solo doesn't give teammates exposure, it really defines how perfectionist one can be. For instance, Neeraj Chopra is a great athlete at javelin.He won silver in the Olympics and now is recognised throughout the world. The recognition is just about him because he took part in an individual sport.If it was a team sport then one team as a whole would be recognised as a winner and not just a single person. However, sports like cricket and football are played in teams of 10-12 people. If the team wins, the trophy is for the whole team and the whole team is recognised for their synchronisation and coordination of the team. Although there is always a captain in the team who guides the teammates, his decisions are for the team and not for himself/herself. While playing in a team, it is not a single player's duty to win whereas all the player's duty is to make their team win. For example, Indian players playing as a team benefit the country's pride rather than playing individually. Thus, playing in teams gives a player confidence. In conclusion, I agree that taking part in sports which are played in teams is beneficial as it displays your coordination as a team and it boosts confidence.