Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed by some experts that learning a foreign language at primary school is more beneficial for children than in secondary school. While I support the notion that learning a foreign language at a primary academy can be risky at times, I also believe that its cons are outweighed by its pros. To begin with the positive sides of learning a foreign accent in primary schools, since a child’s brain has a lot of free space, more new words can be learnt effortlessly. What I mean is having a strong memory can lead to a faster educational process. By way of example, it should be mentioned that children should spend more time on their school lessons which limits their time and energy. In this way, they might have some difficulties dealing with their own studies and language learning at the same time. Despite the positive contributions of learning a foreign dialect in elementary schools, it should be mentioned that there is a major risk. For instance, in the elementary academy, children have not learnt the fundamental grammar in their native expression completely so it might create confusion to learn another speech grammar rule and make a comparison. In conclusion, it is obvious that both advantages and disadvantages exist to learning a foreign dialect at a primary institute instead of the next level of education. However, from my point of view, the positive sides of learning a language in a place where children completed the process of learning the fundamental rules of their mother tongue overweigh the negative sides.