In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, fast food in some countries has become more popular than in the past because people can find it easy to eat, and reduce time wasted in rush hour. Consuming too much fast food leads to an increasing number of people facing unhealthy situations. One of the solutions is governments have to impose more taxes on fast food. I agree that this is one way to reduce the problem, but it does not cover the core of the issue. In my view, the disagreement outweighs instead. For the benefit of the agreement, adding more taxes on fast food will discourage people from buying this kind of food. In fact, they will find an inexpensive one. In contrast, for example, many poor people in some cities like to buy cheese hamburgers because these are very cheap and they can easily afford them. However, the imposition will affect a lot of low-class people. Due to higher prices from taxes, they hardly find cheap food to eat and be starvations. This can cause a lot of problems in the country. On the other hand, the disagreement, many high-class or rich people still can reach fast food because these groups consume it for other reasons not a cheap price. One of them buys fast food such as hamburgers, french fries, soft drinks, and so on for delicious flavor. They eat too much cause loving the taste and do not care or know about unhealthy results from fast food. In my view, the government should educate people to have the knowledge about some diseases from fast food. Moreover, they have to suggest how many proportions of provisions are suitable for excellent health. In conclusion, education and knowledge on the effects of fast food is the key that governments have to create awareness about suffering in health. Thus, this will solve the current point and lead people to consider eating less fast food and choose more healthy ways to prevent many illnesses.