Some people think modern games can help children to develop a wide range of skills, but others argue that traditional games can be much better for developing such skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that conventional sports such as football, hide and seek and cricket provide more benefits than modern electronic games in terms of developing the skills of younger generations. I strongly agree with this statement and will explain the reasons in the following paragraphs. First of all, traditional sports usually require a group of participants, so that younger generations can meet people of different ages, genders, personalities and even cultures. When they are exposed to such an environment, they will consider such distinctions as norms, thus accepting them. This process can help them learn to stand in others’ shoes, cultivate empathy and improve social skills, as well as reduce conflict between people. Whereas children who play modern video games are more likely to get angry while playing. For example, it is very common to see online game users arguing with each other, simply because of a bad game experience. Furthermore, taking part in traditional play keeps you healthy and fit. This is because playing games like football tests your speed and strength. By playing such sports, your body remains energized and fit. Whereas modern gaming leads to an increase in obesity and other health problems due to their sedentary lifestyle. Taking Messi, a great football player, and Ninja, an absolute beast in gaming as an example, you can easily identify who is in a better body shape. In conclusion, based on the above evidence and analysis, I believe that traditional sporting is more beneficial to children's development, so parents and schools should encourage kids to have more traditional outdoor activities such as cricket and hide and seek.