Many people use social media on a regular basis in order to keep in touch ‎with the news and with other people. Do you think that the advantages of ‎this development outweigh the disadvantages?‎

Nowadays, the number of people using social media on daily basis is increasing because of grasping the news and keeping the relationship with other people. Although this trend entails both positive and negative aspects, in my opinion, I believe the farmer overweights the latter. Social media have tremendous benefits in providing essential information more easily. People can basically access the latest important news wherever and whenever they need that information. For example, if a weather forecast were not provided regularly with the latest prediction through people's mobile devices, they would be embarrassed by accidental bad weather. Moreover, social media includes the benefit of keeping people's relationships well. For example, there is no limitation for people to contact each other by using social media, even if they live in far cities. Normally, this technology can be beneficial in keeping people's relationships steady. In contrast, in the development of social media, there is a drawback that people should be exposed to a claim in more high possibility by using social media frequently. This is caused by fraudulent information posted to social media which everyone can edit to. Because there are many postings without formal references on social media, it may be difficult to distinguish true information from fraudulent information. If the number of social media users continues to go up, the claim rate would be grown as well. In conclusion, despite its disadvantage, social media enable citizens to obtain news easily and maintain people's relationships well. I believe this change can be considered more advantageous than disadvantageous.