Some government think that economic progress is their important goal, however, some people think that all types of progress are equally important. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is thought by the government that giving priority to economic growth is essential, whereas, some folks consider other types of betterment should also be taken into consideration. I believe the government should equally prioritize all types of progress whether it's economic, environmental or cultural growth. To begin with, it is argued why economic progress is seen as important by the government. It is because this progress not only creates jobs, but also improves infrastructure, and a higher standard of living. For example, the government in the United States always makes efforts to maintain economic advancement and its growth always is seen in newspapers despite the uncertain times even during coronavirus. Consequently, people do not have to suffer from unemployment, bad infrastructure and poverty if their nation is strong economically. However, some people are in support of equality of all types of improvements which are necessary for a country. For instance, it is shown in some newspapers that environmental issues are rising day by day and conservation of natural resources is in danger and we will be responsible for the scarcity of resources which new generation can face in coming years, therefore, the government must interfere in these areas along with economic growth. As a result, the nation will be fulfilled in every aspect in the coming years if authorities sustain balance in all areas to improve. In conclusion, although economic advancement is mandatory for a nation, other progress should not be neglected by authorities. Maintaining balance in all areas of advancement leads to a good future for coming generations.