Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

These days, the number of computer users have significantly increased in the education sector and some people see this trend in a positive way, but other see this as a ramification. I do not believe that using a computer has a pernicious influence on people and I will prove my view with relevant examples. On the one hand, computers are playing a vital role to boost their studies which eventually eases the life of many students and has plenty of benefits. Another benefit is graduates can easily browse any information related to their field of study, regardless of the place, which was not the case a decade ago, when they had to sit at the library and go through a pile of books. For example, if any pupil wants to search for any information about their university project then they can easily search for it on the internet and it is not possible without a computer. Therefore, it seems that the life of any undergraduate will be very difficult and slow without laptops. On the other hand, it is not deniable that computers also have few adverse effects on students but the advantages will outweigh their disadvantages. Moreover, the drawbacks of laptops completely depend on individuals, because, they have to take certain precautions, which can lead them towards the negatives. For instance,if a person is using a desktop to learn something which has a grievous effect then they must have to prevent them by themselves, no one will come to stop them. In conclusion, it is clear that there are clear benefits of computers in the modern world and their advantages will definitely surpass the disadvantages. However, an individual has to use the computer in the correct way, which led to protect them from harm as well as society.