These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant period of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. What are the advantage and disadvantage of the trend?

There is a widely held perception in many parts of the world today that today's people tend to go to other countries to get a good job or to study. There are a lot of benefits to this trend. While there are serious negative consequences of this development, I would argue that the advantages of this phenomenon are outweighed by the disadvantages. These advantages are twofold. First and foremost, people can earn more money in other countries rather than in their country. Because other countries have a lot of workplaces and they pay more salary for workers and employers. Moreover, nowadays it is easy to send earnings to their families. Furthermore, people are becoming more independent. Then they can do more things compared to the past. Secondly and more importantly, students can exchange their knowledge with other foreign students. It can improve educational quality and interest in foreign languages for children. Yet, there are significant disadvantages to this development. For instance, individuals miss their relatives and, especially their children. Moreover, I personally believe that the parents feel very lonely. Not only do the parents miss and feel lonely themselves, but also their children and their grandparents miss them. Moreover, people may suffer from finding accommodations. It is difficult to live abroad. To conclude, I reiterate my position that nowadays more and more people are going to other countries for a significant period of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but humans who live abroad can also face some difficulties. I think that the advantages are greater than the drawbacks.