Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

At the present time, the number of health issues have been increased among citizens and in order to deal with that they are using other substitutes for medicines and treatment rather than visiting their doctor. I believe that this is a negative development because other methods could lead to various side effects. First of all, there is no doubt that there are various alternatives available to curb illness such as ayurvedic medicines and also homemade remedies. In other words, due to advancements in homoeopathy, people prefer taking these medicines which are come from plants, animals and minerals because it is believed that these are not only the most effective to cure any disease but also available at a very less cost. Besides, ayurvedic treatment becomes popular as it purifies the internal body, followed by a special diet, yoga and meditation, people cure their problems with this. On the other hand, if individuals could not visiting hospitals, their condition might become more severe. To elaborate, it is undeniable that only a doctor knows the exact illness of a person, and also the best treatment to cure that disease. Therefore, if one's can follow a doctor's instructions, one would easily overcome health problems. Moreover, a doctor's recommendation is essential before taking any precautions as many medicines have serious side effects which lead to putting human life in danger. In conclusion, I believe that adopting other methods such as ayurvedic would not the right option and consultation with a doctor is crucial because it has a serious impact on mankind. This essay believes that it is a negative development.