Health and leisure Life has become much more stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a result, stress related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such a problem in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

In this contemporary era, the younger generation experiences greater stress and pressure than the older generation, and the major cause of this is the changes in lifestyle. When the century passes the way of living dramatically differs which led to an enormous number of health problems. These issues can be mitigated by the routine of a person and a positive mentality. To commence, the majority of the young population are employees who work under large industrial firms. To explain, most of these workers do confined shifts such as 9am to 5pm, however the workload rather exceeds the time of duty, and as a result working overtime. Nevertheless, these kinds of situations exert more pressure on the individual and the person gets tired mentally and physically over time. Thus, causing overall exhaustion that makes a person's health vulnerable. In addition, people got adapted to the fast-moving busy life, hence leading to differences in the perspective and culture of the society. To elaborate, human values shifted from humanitarian bases to financial stability. Therefore, youngsters started running behind money which is the new definition of success. This developed misconception of overexploitation of human resources resulting in the increase of individual stress and hard work. To mitigate this problem, young people have to identify true values and embrace their self-conscience. To illustrate these changes, the young generation should learn to balance their work and personal life which reduces stress. Moreover giving importance to personal well-being. To conclude, the ideal way to control the troubles caused by modern life changes lies in the hands of each individual by prioritising themself