Although nowadays people are reading news through internet, newspaper still remain of values. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology has changed the way we consume news. Some people believe that newspaper maintains their relevance despite the widespread use of the internet as a source of updates. I will disagree with this view since newspapers are not as environmentally-friendly and user-friendly as digital media devices. Newspapers are uncomfortable to read. The paper often used to print the news has an unpleasant texture to touch and leaves our hands dirty. In addition, its size and number of pages make it difficult to handle. I remember seeing my grandfather struggling every morning trying to read his favourite newspaper. Although he had time to spare because he was a retired person, I could see his impatience trying to find the right page of one of the headlines from the cover. If he was reading on a tablet, for example, he just needed to tap on the headline to read the full article. As a result, his experience would be much faster and more enjoyable. Furthermore, tabloids generate a significant amount of waste. For instance, before the digital media boom, ten million editions used to be daily printed in Australia. In other words, Australians were dumping the shocking number of ten million newspapers into landfill every day. This has a profound impact on the environment because papers are made from trees. As a result, such a demand for paper poses a threat to forests which are crucial for our ecosystem balance. In conclusion, newspapers are not user oriented and represent a threat to our planet. For this reason, I disagreed with the view that newspapers are still valuable.