Nowadays because of digital technology, it is possible for not only studios but also individuals to produce their own films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The phenomenon of information technology development pace is faster and faster in the modern world and lending to a myriad of social media that allow the public to share their own movie has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I believe that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages to the human community. Regarding the disadvantages of digital technology to us, probably the most significant one is that people spend too much time in the virtual world such as Facebook and IG in turn they start to ignore the things that actually happen in the reality. For instance, many people have the behavior of surfing on the internet because it has a diversity of information and provided the latest updated data. Therefore, they have less time to communicate with their friend and family. As a result, the gap between people becomes bigger than before. Despite the aforementioned disadvantages, I still believe this will bring us more benefits than drawbacks. Of all the advantages of new tech to humans, probably the first pop-up in my mind is that the public can share their idea through the internet without limitation by the policies of the studios. For example, the film will become more creative and diverse. It is why youtube become one of the most familiar media. Moreover, those popular movies will be talking among folk as a topic, and more importantly, it can help to communicate with someone you may not know like a new colleague. It is a bring to meet some new friends. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that social media as a new technology can bring us more entertainment and its topicality has the potential to overcome the drawback.